The Complete Live at Newport 1956 / Duke Ellington

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The original "live" album was actually a studio re-creation, as producers objected to the onstage mic placement at the concert; the actual live performance were never issued. This 2-CD set contains the complete original album and the hour-plus concert. Includes more than 100 minutes of new music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 11, 1999

  • Catalog Number: C2K64932

  • UPC: 074646493229

  • Label: Sony

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Duke Ellington

  • Conductor: Duke Ellington

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Duke Ellington Orchestra

  • Performer: Duke Ellington