Part: Piano Music / Ralph Van Raat

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Arvo Pärt’s piano works range from his first public statement as a composer, the Zwei Sonatinen, to his latest, the life affirming miniature Für Anna Maria. Moving away from his 1960s atonal language, Pärt found an essence of truth in music embodied in the simple lines of Für Alina. Lamentate is a vast monument which the composer has described as a lament ‘not for the dead, but for the living’. Multi award-winning pianist Ralph van Raat has been praised for his ‘sensitive and technically refined’ playing of Hans Otte’s Book of Sounds (8.572444) (MusicWeb International).

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8572525

  • UPC: 747313252572

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Arvo Pärt

  • Conductor: JoAnn Falletta

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic

  • Performer: Ralph van Raat