Part: Verspiegelungen

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The concept album “Arvo Pärt” by Gramola is based on the motif of the mirror. Following up on Daniel Barenboim’s saying “Music comes from silence and ends with it”, there is a prologue and epilogue for piano solo (“For Alina” / “Variations for the Healing of Arinuschka”), which in minimalist form and Pärt’s own tintinnabuli style provides the framework for this almost spiritual journey. Embedded in it, the instruments violin, viola and violoncello, each in combination with piano, play three times first “Spiegel im Spiegel” (Mirror in the mirror) – moving down the musical scale, and then in reverse order of the instruments “Fratres” (Latin for Brothers). The meditative character of these works as well as the special timbres of the instruments are presented inimitably by the musicians Ketevan Sepashvili, piano, Veriko Tchumburidze, violin, Gertrude Rossbacher, viola, and Sandro Sidamonidze, cello.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 04, 2023

  • Catalog Number: GRAM99260

  • UPC: 9003643992603

  • Label: Gramola Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Arvo Part

  • Performer: Ketevan Sepashvili, Veriko Tchumburidze, Gertrude Rossbacher, Sandro Sidamonidze