The Kristjan Jarvi Sound Project: Arvo Part - Passacaglia

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is the fourth volume in the Kristjan Järvi Sound Project series. The Estonian-born American conductor is using this album as a tribute to Arvo Pärt, a close friend of Järvi. This volume celebrates Pärt's eightieth birthday and shows off his unique style of contemporary music. Järvi has gathered together works from Pärt's forty years of composing as a culmination of years of collaboration, musical exploration, and spritual connection. Pärt's music is heard here in a unique, fascinating, and intense way. Featured on this album is violinist Anne Akiko Meyers who is playing the trilogy for solo violin and strings that has been recreated by Kristjan Järvi. Järvi conducts the MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra and Chorus. He has won the German Record Critics Prize and a Swedish Grammy, among other accomplishments. | This exciting release also includes a thirty-two page color booklet in French, English, and German.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: V5425

  • UPC: 822186054253

  • Label: Naïve

  • Composer: Arvo Pärt

  • Conductor: Kristjan Järvi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Middle German Radio Chorus, Middle German Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Anne Akiko Meyers