Janssens: Worlds / e-JAZ

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

e-JAZ is a sax, a trumpet, synthesizers and electronic drums, played with the flame of funk in atmospheric ambiances infused with jazz, the whole on trip-hop, hip hop, as well as trap rhythms. "I sing the body electric", wrote the poet Walt Whitman, thereby inspiring a title to Ray Bradbury and Weather Report, respectively for a book and an album. In the present album Worlds, the singing is a breath. Two musicians bring to their acoustic instrument the human energy of their blow, above the sound of synthesizers that electric energy powers. Perhaps the latter came from a wind turbine, and then everything would have found its source from the wind and the breath, which are Life. In any case - to paraphrase Whitman - it was by ‘blowing above the sound electric’ that the electro-jazz music of Worlds took shape, in all its intensity.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2022

  • Catalog Number: SND22027

  • UPC: 3663729203250

  • Label: Soond

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Claude Evence Janssens

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: e-JAZ