Shostakovich & Rachmaninoff: Sonatas for Cello & Piano / Miranda, Marler

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Navona Records presents SHOSTAKOVICH / RACHMANINOFF: SONATAS FOR CELLO AND PIANO, an album that highlights the musical expression and virtuosity of these renowned works.

Acclaimed award-winning soloist Carmine Miranda and GRAMMY-nominated Nashville Symphony pianist Robert Marler combine their virtuosity with the legendary three-time GRAMMY-nominated producer Alan Shacklock and celebrated mastering engineer Tommy Dorsey (Berlin Philharmonic – Deutsche Grammophon) to deliver the highest quality performances of these works.

Deeply expressive with interplay and virtuosic passages, these two sonatas are held to high regard by pianists and cellists alike. Once turning points in the lives of Shostakovich and Rachmaninoff, these works have stood the test of time, rewarded with commanding performances by cellist Carmine Miranda and pianist Robert Marler.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 03, 2023

  • Catalog Number: NV6475

  • UPC: 896931007757

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff, Dmitri Shostakovich

  • Performer: Carmine Miranda, Robert Marler