Works by Debussy, Shostakovich, & Faure

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

These are three of the greatest works for cello and piano, beautifully performed by Paul York, cello, and Dror Biran, piano. Recently hailed by The New York Times for his “warm-toned” performance of Lutosławski’s Grave (Metamorphoses), cellist Paul York is an accomplished soloist, chamber musician, and teacher. He currently serves on the string faculty at the University of Louisville, where he maintains an active teaching and performing schedule. Dror Biran is a professor of piano at the University of Louisville. He has developed a teaching philosophy that aims at student-centered mentoring, interactive approaches to interpretation and performance, the study of chamber music, and the creation of both short-term and long-term goals.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CRC3966

  • UPC: 044747396620

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Claude Debussy, Gabriel Faure, Dmitri Shostakovich

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The York-Biran Duo

  • Performer: Paul York, Dror Biran