Maconchy, Lutyens & Wallen: Works for Piano & Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Pianists Rebeca Omordia and Martin Jones present this album of world premiere recordings of works for piano and orchestra by three major composers. Joining with the BBC Concert Orchestra and award-winning conductor John Andrews, Martin Jones continues his survey of the piano works of Elisabeth Lutyens with this recording of Eos (in which he performs the piano part) and Music for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 59. Jones also performs Elizabeth Maconchy’s concise and striking Dialogue for Piano and Orchestra. Rebeca Omordia performs Errollyn Wallen’s arresting new Piano Concerto, that was commissioned for her by Julian Lloyd Webber and first performed in November of 2022.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 05, 2023

  • Catalog Number: RES10315

  • UPC: 5060262793480

  • Label: Resonus Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Elisabeth Lutyens,Elizabeth Maconchy,Errollyn Wallen

  • Conductor: John Andrews

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Concert Orchestra

  • Performer: Martin Jones,Rebeca Omordia