Berg, Ehrenfellner, Korngold & Kreisler: Piano Recital / Kromer

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Piano music from Vienna – the composers who first come to mind will rarely be Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Alban Berg, Christoph Ehrenfellner and Fritz Kreisler. The young Viennese pianist Maximilian Kromer, who can already be heard internationally on the biggest stages, deliberately leaves out Viennese Classicism with its somewhat well-trodden paths, and illuminates an even wider, refreshing spectrum of Viennese piano music with his debut album. While grand complexity and thorough chromatic explorations are imminent in the piano sonatas of Korngold’s and Berg’s, the New Viennese Dances by Ehrenfellner (composed in 2019) and the dances “Liebesleid” and “Liebesfreud” by Kreisler, transcribed by Rachmaninoff, combine the element of the Viennese waltz, which, like the so-called Second Viennese School, is part of the musical DNA of the performer’s hometown.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 09, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GRAM99253

  • UPC: 9003643992535

  • Label: Gramola

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Alban Berg, Christoph Ehrenfellner, Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Fritz Kreisler

  • Performer: Maximilian Kromer