Brahms & Korngold: Piano Trios / Feininger Trio

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In its recording cycle, the Feininger Trio is pairing each of the three piano trios written by Brahms with a work by another Viennese composer: Alexander Zemlinsky, Ernst Krenek, and Erich Wolfgang Korngold, respectively. Brahms’s three piano trios are among the genre’s crowning achievements, and the members of the Feininger Trio were interested in exploring how the piano trio genre developed in the master’s wake. This is volume 2 and couples Brahms' Piano Trio no. 2 with Korngold's enfant prodige Trio op. 1.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 25, 2022

  • Catalog Number: AVI 8553513

  • UPC: 4260085535132

  • Label: Cavi

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Late Romantic

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms, Erich Wolfgang Korngold

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Feininger Trio