Guitar Music of Venezuela / Gonzalez

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Throughout the 20th century Venezuelan composers created a repertoire of guitar works that, with their vivid rhythms, folkloric elements and brilliant colors, captured the country’s musical soul- a process that continues to this day. These elements can be found in the rich lyricism of the folk songs arranged by guitarist Nirse Gonzalez, in the charm of Inocente Carreno’s suites, or in the sophisticated synthesis of Latin American styles evoked by Federico Ruiz. Ceremonial ritual and use of the jaropo dance are expressive features of Pedro Mauricio Gonzalez’s Tetralogia.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 09, 2018

  • Catalog Number: 8573631

  • UPC: 747313363179

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anonymous, Blas María Tovar, Carlos Alberto da Silva, Evencio Castellanos, Federico Ruiz, Inocente Carreño, Juan-Bautista Plaza, Pedro Javier González

  • Performer: Nirse González