Visions / Gens, Niquet, Munich Radio Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This tremendous, heady disc is provocative stuff; its emotional - at times emotive - impact immeasurably heightened by very careful programming. Gens and Niquet throw themselves into all this with an engrossing mix of abandon and restraint. Her trademark of purity of utterance and smoky tone speaks volumes.

At 56 minutes, the disc is on the short side, but any more would, I suspect, feel like overkill.

It's a spectacular achievement; whatever you do, don't hold back.

– Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: Alpha279

  • UPC: 3760014192791

  • Label: Alpha

  • Composer: Alfred Bruneau, Benjamin Godard, Camille Saint-Saëns, César Franck, Félicien César David, Georges Bizet, Henry Février, Jacques Halévy, Jules Massenet, Louis Niedermeyer

  • Conductor: Hervé Niquet

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Munich Radio Orchestra

  • Performer: Véronique Gens