Suppé: Around The World In 80 Days / Salvi, Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Version without Narration - World Premiere Recording

Franz von Suppé became famous all over the world for the easy brilliance of his operetta melodies. He also achieved great success with theatrical stage music, including this version of Jules Verne’s adventure novel Around the World in 80 Days. Verne’s interest in science and new discoveries reflects the optimism of the late 19th century, and Suppé’s music is a perfect reflection of the light and dark in the narrative, evocatively tracking Phileas Fogg’s enterprising and at time dangerous voyage, and taking in the exotic orient and Gold Rush America along the way.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 23, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8574396

  • UPC: 747313439676

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Franz von Suppe

  • Conductor: Dario Salvi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra Ostrava


  1. Around The World In 80 Days

    Composer: Franz von Suppé

    Ensemble: Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra

    Conductor: Dario Salvi