Debussy, Mahler et al: Ombres chimeriques - Art Songs / Orsay-Royaumont Academy

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

For this new edition of the Orsay-Royaumont Academy, four duos of young singers and pianists have created original and inspired programs that navigate between the arts, styles and cultures, under the supervision of masters of the Lied and melody repertoire. From Berg to Debussy, from Mahler to Saint-Saëns, from Fauré to Ullmann, they share the results of an exceptional year of artistic experimentation in this new b•records album. “French Mélodie and German Lieder represent a perfect fusion of poetry and music, expressing every possible emotion. It is a great privilege and a huge responsibility to perform this rich repertoire.” (Dame Felicity Lott)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 09, 2022

  • Catalog Number: LBM044

  • UPC: 3770005527440

  • Label: B Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Late Romantic

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Performer: Florence Losseau, Elenora Pertz, Gregory Feldmann, Nathaniel Lanasa, Viktor Ullmann, Liviu Holender, Juliette Journaux, Anne-Lise Polchlopek, Nicolas Royez