Mahler: Symphony No. 2 in C Minor "Resurrection" / Nepotil, Essen Philharmonic

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is the third volume in the Essen Philharmonic Orchestra’s series of Mahler symphonies, conducted by Tomáš Netopil. Since winning the 1st Sir Georg Solti Conductors Competition at Frankfurt in 2002, Netopil has become one of the most sought-after conductors of the younger generation. Now celebrating his ninth season as general music director of the Aalto Musiktheater and Philharmonie Essen, he gave an acclaimed performance of Mahler’s Second Symphony at the Aalto Theater in Essen in May 2022.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 21, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OC 1717

  • UPC: 4260330917171

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Conductor: Tomas Netopil

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Essener Philharmoniker, Prague Philharmonic Choir

  • Performer: Giulia Montanari, Bettina Ranch


  1. Symphony No. 2 in C Minor "Resurrection"

    Composer: Gustav Mahler

    Ensemble: Essen Philharmonic Orchestra, Prague Philharmonic Choir

    Performer: Giulia Montanari (Soprano), Bettins Ranch (Mezzo-Soprano)

    Conductor: Tomáš Netopil