A Christmas Concert with Robert Shaw

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Originally issued on the 2LP set Nativity in 1976, this classic Vox recording is a fine example of Robert Shaw’s expertise as a choral conductor. The album features a selection of carols, choral works and orchestral Christmas favourites performed by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus. Produced by the legendary Elite Recordings team of Marc Aubort and Joanna Nickrenz, and newly remastered from the original analogue tapes in high-definition.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 27, 2023

  • Catalog Number: VOX-NX-3027CD

  • UPC: 747313302789

  • Label: Vox Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Hector Berlioz, Georges Bizet, Johannes Brahms, George Frideric Handel, Gian Carlo Menotti, Ottorino Respighi, Antonio Vivaldi, John Francis Wade

  • Conductor: Robert Shaw

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Chorus, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Louise Seidel