A Bird Fancyer's Delight / Ensemble Sonorità

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“What a whimsical and diverse play between the poles of "nature" and "art" unfolds here! Rich in color and immensely playful, the Ensemble Sonorità knows how to plumb the space between these poles with the artfully assembled tones and sounds. But is it still "nature" when baroque composers appropriate birdsong for their works? Is it borrowed or not already actually domesticated or even enhanced nature when we read about "to hit the nature"? English as well as French and Italian works integrate on this album the proximity to nature or are inspired by it. It is not only for the pleasure of a "Bird Fancyer" at that time, it is also for the pleasure of a listener of today.” (Conrad Steinmann)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 21, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ARS38619

  • UPC: 4260052386194

  • Label: Ars Produktion

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Angelo Michele Bartolotti, Jacques-Martin Hotteterre, Tarquinio Merula, Claudio Monteverdi, Henry Purcell, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Ensemble Sonorita, Marco Uccellini, John Walsh, William Williams

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ensemble Sonorita