Home: Works for Solo Harp / Hainen

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Philadelphia Orchestra Solo Harpist Elizabeth Hainen paints a varied and innovative portrait of private moments in this ode to the pleasures of home. The program features favorite pieces from those enjoyable hours spent playing her instrument alone or in partnership with her percussionist husband- a collection of cherished gems alongside new creations including a world premiere arrangement of Sting’s ‘St. Agnes and the Burning Train.’ Other works featured include pieces by Bach and Debussy. “Sheer sensuality… utterly gorgeous… time-stillingly luscious” (The Irish Times) “Purling tone, faultless technique, and judicious interpretive taste.” (Fanfare)



The mix of classical gems with contemporary arrangements reveals a growing repertoire that harpists and harp fans should celebrate. She clearly knows how much she is contributing to her instrument’s literature, which makes this collection a revelation.

– All Music Guide (Blair Sanderson)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 15, 2017

  • Catalog Number: AV2378

  • UPC: 822252237825

  • Label: AVIE Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Claude Debussy, Daryl Sherman, François Couperin, George Frideric Handel, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Johann Sebastian Bach, Marcel Grandjany, Philip Glass, Sting, Traditional

  • Performer: David DePeters, Elizabeth Hainen