If I Were A Bird - A Piano Aviary / Michael Lewin

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Taking a cue from a plethora of existing poetry and musical works, pianist Michael Lewin has included many bird selections in his recent concert programs, and their overwhelming public acceptance inspired the creation of this soaring musical collection. Compiling them into this album, If I Were a Bird contains enjoyable and rare works, some of which have not been previously recorded. The album is concluded by Stravinsky's Firebird Suite in the rarely heard and fiendishly difficult solo piano transcription by Guido Agosti.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 30, 2010

  • Catalog Number: DSL-92103

  • UPC: 053479210326

  • Label: Dorian

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Adolf Henselt, Adolf Jensen, Alexander Alyabyev, Camille Saint-Saëns, Charles Tomlinson Griffes, Cyril Scott, David Guion, Edvard Grieg, Edward MacDowell, Enrique Granados, Igor Stravinsky, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Josef Hofmann, Louis-Claude Daquin, Maurice Ravel, Mily Balakirev, Olivier Messiaen, Robert Schumann, Theodore Leschetizky, Walter Niemann

  • Performer: Michael Lewin