Migration - Corigliano, Jolley, Montague, A. Schoenberg / University of Texas Wind Ensemble

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Reference Recordings is proud to present this album of superb performances by The University of Texas Wind Ensemble, conducted by Artistic Director Jerry Junkin. Four outstanding contemporary composers are represented on this album. The title piece by ADAM SCHOENBERG: Migration- Symphony No. 2 for Wind Ensemble, is the World Premiere recording of this important new work. The album contains two additional World Premieres: The Eyes of the World Are Upon You by JENNIFER JOLLEY, and Intrada 1631 (after Juan Pérez Bocanegra) by STEPHEN MONTAGUE. Lastly, we are honored to include the premiere of a new wind ensemble transcription of JOHN CORIGLIANO’s Concerto for Clarinet and Wind Ensemble, with clarinet soloist Jonathan Gunn.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 05, 2022

  • Catalog Number: RR-150

  • UPC: 030911115029

  • Label: Reference Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: John Corigliano, Jennifer Jolley, Stephen Montague, Adam Schoenberg

  • Conductor: Jerry Junkin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The University of Texas Wind Ensemble