Johan De Meij: The Symphonies / Parker, Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble

Regular price $29.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Award-winning conductor and composer Johan de Meij’s First Symphony ‘The Lord of the Rings’ is a spectacular evocation in five portraits and scenes based on Tolkien’s tale of a grand quest and the struggle of good against evil. The Second Symphony is an ode to the symmetry of New York’s streets and its massive architecture, as well as a tribute to the American styles of Copland and Bernstein, while the cinematic effects of the Third Symphony form an epic paean to the entire earth in all its miraculous beauty.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 25, 2013

  • Catalog Number: 8573143-44

  • UPC: 747313314379

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Johan de Meij

  • Conductor: Harlan D. Parker

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Peabody Children's Chorus, Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble