The Mumbai Concerts / Mehta, Israel Philharmonic

Regular price $37.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Also available on Blu-ray

“I‘m a pukka Indian. Mumbai is my home,“ says Zubin Mehta about his birthplace. The Music Director for Life of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra traveled to India in 2016 with his inspiring 110-member orchestra where together they celebrated Maestro Mehta‘s 80th birthday with two fantastic concerts at the National Center for Performing Arts in Mumbai. The concert programs featured works of some of Mehta‘s favorite composers, performed together with three of his closest musical friends: Pinchas Zukerman, Amanda Forsyth, and Denis Matsuev. This live recording features those April 2016 concerts in all their glory, featuring works from Strauss, Brahms, Tchaikovsky, Dvorak, Beethoven, and Ravel, all in stunning high definition.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 05, 2018

  • Catalog Number: ACC20383

  • UPC: 4260234831245

  • Label: ACCENTUS Music

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Johann Strauss Jr., Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Maurice Ravel, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

  • Conductor: Zubin Mehta

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Amanda Forsyth, Denis Matsuev, Pinchas Zukerman