Home For The Holidays / Russell, Cincinnati Pops Orchestra

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
With over 10 million recordings sold around the world, no orchestra has had more albums on the Billboard charts than the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra! Home for the Holidays is the culmination of a year-long celebration of the inaugural season of Pops Conductor John Morris Russell. Featuring an exceptionally diverse collection of Yuletide classics including "Deck the Halls," "O Holy Night" with powerhouse tenor Rodrick Dixon, and New York Voices' jazzy twist on "Santa Claus is Comin' to Town," alongside Gounod's "Ave Maria" and "Yes, Virginia, There is a Santa Claus," which cleverly combines Edward Elgar's "Nimrod" from Enigma Variations with text from an 1897 editorial in the New York Sun, narrated by Broadway star Brian Stokes Mitchell expressing the child-like wonderment felt during the holiday season.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 25, 2012

  • UPC: 870362000013

  • Catalog Number: FC-001

  • Label: Fanfare Cincinnati

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Adolphe Adam, Charles Gounod, David Snyder, Georges Bizet, John Henry Hopkins Jr., John Morris Russell, Leon Jessel, Leroy Anderson, Robert Allen, Steven Amundson, Timothy Berens, Traditional, Wesley Whatley

  • Conductor: John Morris Russell

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Winton Woods Varsity Ensemble

  • Performer: Gabriel Pegis, Julie Spangler, Rodrick Dixon, Timothy Lees