Timelapse / Orchestra Of The Swan

Timelapse / Orchestra Of The Swan

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Timelapse creates a space where sounds of the past and present collide to form a unique musical landscape. Although the pieces were written, in some cases, centuries apart and in culturally disparate eras, it is striking how much these contrasting works inhabit such similar emotional territory. Intriguing pairings of works by Rameau and Radiohead, Schubert and The Smiths, Adés and Grieg, Satie and Reich, compliment each other beautifully in the context of Timelapse. This recording by Orchestra of the Swan provides a place where notions of time and style have become irrelevant.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 22, 2021

  • UPC: 635212066225

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD662

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: David Bowie, David Gordon, David Le Page, Edvard Grieg, Erik Satie, Errollyn Wallen, François Couperin, Henryk Mikołaj Górecki, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Johnny Marr, Steve Reich, Thom Yorke, Thomas Adès, Trish Clowes

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestra of the Swan

  • Performer: Andrew Davis, Bruce O'Neil, Catherine Leech, David Gordon, David Le Page, Eleanor Turner, Graham Instrall, Nicholas Stringfellow, Trish Clowes