El alma de Paco / EOS Guitar Quartet

El alma de Paco / EOS Guitar Quartet

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Spanish master guitarist Paco de Lucía, whose death anniversary will be celebrated for the seventh time in 2021, is the focus of the new album by the Eos Guitar Quartet. For the four musicians, his music, his innovative power and not least their personal contact with him were a constant source of inspiration. As an expression of this great admiration, the Eos Guitar Quartet has now asked the three composers, Leo Brouwer, John McLaughlin and José Antonio Rodriguez, to write a work for the ensemble under the motto "Homage to Paco de Lucía". The result is works that enrich the repertoire for guitar quartet in an outstanding way. In the spirit of Paco, the Eos Guitar Quartet plays original compositions by Marcel Ege and David Sautter alongside three dances by Manuel de Falla. The singing of the legendary flamenco singer Carmen Linares and the subtle accompaniment of the percussionist Ricardo Espinosa give this album a wonderful addition and enhancement.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: EOS234200-16

  • UPC: 7640123420168

  • Label: Eos Guitar Edition

  • Composer: David Sautter, Gerardo Gandini, John McLaughlin, José Antonio Rodríguez, Leo Brouwer, Manuel de Falla, Marcel Ege

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Eos Guitar Quartet

  • Performer: Carmen Linares, Ricardo Espinosa