So Is My Love / Karlsen, Ensemble 96

Regular price $44.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
So Is My Love is about love and the beloved, and this includes the sense of love awakened in us by religious faith and by nature. In works by Dyrud, Ødegaard, Havrøy, Daniel-Lesur and Stockhausen the countless facets of love are painted in music and words: we encounter passion, lust, prayer and longing, but we also find humor, playfulness and joy.

The two previous albums produced by 2L with Ensemble 96 were honored by The Recording Academy with nominations to the GRAMMY Awards in both technical craft and performance categories.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 29, 2017

  • Catalog Number: 2L-140-SABD

  • UPC: 7041888523123

  • Label: 2L

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Frank Havroy, Jean Yves Daniel-Lesur, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Martin Odegaard, Torbjorn Dyrud

  • Conductor: Nina T. Karlsen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ensemble 96