Radiant Joy / Jack Stamp, Indiana University Of Pennsylvania Wind Ensemble

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Indiana University of Pennsylvania Wind Ensemble presents a varied program of well-written and appealing new and older music specifically for winds by a variety of contrasting composers.

The album takes its title from "Radiant Joy" by Steven Bryant which was commissioned by the Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Jack Stamp, conductor, and premiered on October 15th, 2006. The composer has stated: "the piece is intended to emanate joy and 'good vibes' literally - (the vibraphone is critical to the piece!), for the performers, the audience, and the composer!"

Radiant Joy won the 2007 National Band Association "William D. Revelli Contest".

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: K 11184

  • UPC: 019688118426

  • Label: Klavier

  • Composer: Cindy McTee, Dwayne, Capt. Milburn, Eric Whitacre, Kenneth Hesketh, Michael Torke, Philip Sparke, Samuel R. Hazo, Stephen Bryant, Walter Piston

  • Conductor: Jack Stamp

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Indiana University of Pennsylvania Wind Ensemble