Petitgirard: Si Yeou Ki (The Journey to the West) / Hungarian Symphony

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The eclectic career of multi award-winning composer Laurent Petitgirard has seen him become one of France’s leading musicians and conductors, as well as taking him into the worlds of opera and ballet. The Journey to the West is a ballet that tells the story of a monk named Xuanzang who is sent on a perilous journey of redemption from china to India in order to seek out the scriptures of Truth in the Land of Buddha. The ordeals of Xuanzang and his companions are expressed in music that reflects the poetry and spiritual elevation found in this great monument of Chinese literature.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 28, 2023

  • Catalog Number: 8574392

  • UPC: 747313439270

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Laurent Petitgirard

  • Conductor: Laurent Petitgirard

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Hungarian Symphony Orchestra Budapest


  1. Si Yeou Ki (The Journey to the West)

    Composer: Laurent Petitgirard

    Ensemble: Hungarian Symphony Orchestra Budapest

    Conductor: Laurent Petitgirard