Suomi-Finland 100: A Century of Finnish Classics

Regular price $42.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

2017 marks the centenary of Finland’s independence. This new release encompasses works by native composers from 1917 to the present, and reflects the flourishing talent, artistry and experimentation of Finland’s classical music scene. These compositions are imbued with the beauty and isolation of the Finnish landscape, while capturing the nuance and personality of each composer. This anthology features Finnish artists from the Ondine catalogue, including some of the most prestigious orchestras, singers and instrumentalists of the country.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 09, 2016

  • Catalog Number: ODE 1300-2Q

  • UPC: 761195130025

  • Label: Ondine

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Composer: Aarre Merikanto, Aulis Sallinen, Einojuhani Rautavaara, Erkki Melartin, Ernest Pingoud, Frans Linnavuori, Heikki Aaltoila, Heino Kaski, Jean Sibelius, Joonas Kokkonen, Jouni Kaipainen, Jukka Tiensuu, Kaija Saariaho, Lauri Ikonen, Leevi Madetoja, Magnus Lindberg, Martti Johannes Turunen, Olli Mustonen, Pehr Henrik Nordgren, Robert Kajanus, Sven Einar Englund, Traditional, Uuno Klami, Väinö Raitio, Yrjö Kilpinen