Galvani: Invisible Cities / SANSARA

Galvani: Invisible Cities / SANSARA

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Following their acclaimed debut release on Resonus Classics (The Waiting Sky, 2019), the award-winning vocal ensemble SANSARA presents an album of choral works and electronic refractions by their Associate Composer, Marco Galvani. Recorded in the midst of the global pandemic of 2020, Invisible Cities showcases Galvani’s distinct voice through a synthesis of contrasting soundworlds. This powerful sequence of new music features settings of well-known sacred texts, reflecting on the importance of community and hope in times of fear and uncertainty. SANSARA is an award-winning group of talented professional musicians, working as a collective to express a shared artistic vision. Winners of the 2015 London International A Cappella Choir Competition, performance highlights include Barbican Sound Unbound, Kings Place, St John’s Smith Square, V&A, Holy Week Festival, Temple Winter Festival, Newbury Spring Festival, Budleigh Festival and Winchester Festival.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RES10280

  • UPC: 5060262793091

  • Label: Resonus Classics

  • Composer: Marco Galvani

  • Conductor: Tom Herring

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Sansara