Ciaramella Dances: On Movable Ground

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
“From the nobility of Europe, to the petit bourgeoisie reading Thonoit’s Arbeau’s Orchesographie, to the already pregnant bride in Brueghel’s The Peasant Wedding, everybody danced their way through the rituals of life…. Their music, like their dance, reflected a delicate balance between the restraints of culture and convention, and ingenious flourishes of improvisation….”

– Adam Gilbert

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: YAR96819

  • UPC: 887516968198

  • Label: Yarlung Records

  • Composer: Adam Knight Gilbert, Alessandro Piccinini, Andrea Falconieri, Anonymous, Diego Ortiz, Gaspar Sanz, Gasparo Zanetti, Marco Uccellini, Maurizio Cazzati

  • Conductor: Adam Knight Gilbert, Rotem Gilbert

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ciaramella