Hennies & Pisaro-Liu: Subtractions / Stuart

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Percussionist Greg Stuart releases "Subtractions", featuring solo works by Sarah Hennies and Michael Pisaro-Liu that reframe virtuosity, inviting vulnerability and dialogue into the context of brilliant performative display. Through his collaboration with both composers, Stuart draws analogies with the politics of agency and democracy in how their dialogue was established, embedding respect for the performer's body and preferred modes of expression into the compositional process.

Greg Stuart is a percussionist whose work draws upon a mixture of music from the experimental tradition, the Wandelweiser collective, improvisation, and electronics. His performances have been described as “a ghostly, gorgeous lesson in how close, concentrated listening can alter and enhance perception” (The New York Times).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 07, 2022

  • Catalog Number: FCR348

  • UPC: 690277900914


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Sarah Hennies, Michael Pisaro-Liu

  • Performer: Greg Stuart