Karlowicz: Rebirth Symphony, Etc / Noseda, Bbc Philharmonic

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Mieczyslaw Karlowicz's compositions reflect his admiration for the music of Bruckner, Grieg, Richard Strauss and Tchaikovsky and are characterized by late-romantic melancholy. The BBC Philharmonic's previous release of orchestral works by Karlowicz was a Daily Telegraph 'Disc of the Year', a Gramophone Magazine 'Record of the Month' and a BBC Music Magazine 'Pick of the Month'. The disc generated a huge surge of interest in this neglected composer. None of this music is otherwise available. Recorded in: Studio 7, New Broadcasting House, Manchester 8-10 October 2003 Producer(s) Mike George Sound Engineer(s) Stephen Rinker Chris Lee (Assistant)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHAN 10171

  • UPC: 095115117125

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Mieczyslaw Karlowicz

  • Conductor: Gianandrea Noseda

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Philharmonic Orchestra