Queen Elisabeth Competition - Cello 2017

Regular price $36.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The second edition of the Queen Elisabeth Competition dedicated to the cello gives us an opportunity to re-immerse ourselves in the performances of four laureates during the very first session dedicated to this instrument, in 2017. This 4-album box set features recordings, most of which have never been previously released, from the first round, the semi-final, the final, as well as from the laureates’ concerts, each cellist including a concerto from the mainstream repertory in his program. On these releases we shall hear Victor Julien-Laferrière (1st Prize), Yuya Okamoto (2nd Prize), Santiago Cañón-Valencia (3rd Prize) and Ivan Karizna (5th Prize and Musiq3 & Canvas-Klaraprijs audience prizes).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 08, 2022

  • Catalog Number: QECDUO22

  • UPC: 5425019970321

  • Label: Queen Elisabeth Competition

  • Number of Discs: 4

  • Composer: Various

  • Performer: Victor Julien-Laferriere, Yuya Okamoto, Santiago Canon-Valencia, Ivan Karizna