Waypoints / Collins, United States Navy Band

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The saxophone section of the U.S. Navy Band is spectacular in Waypoints. These musicians represent a convergence of extraordinary talent, which stands out in composer David DeBoor’s “Concerto After Dvorak” (Tracks 7-9). Waypoints also features works by Torke, Grainger, Zwilich, Sousa, and Barber.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 06, 2023

  • Catalog Number: 84284011438

  • UPC: 842840114383

  • Label: Altissimo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Samuel Barber, David Deboor Canfield, Percy Grainger, John Philip Sousa, Michael Torke, Ellen Taaffe Zwilich

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The United States Navy Band Washington D.C.

  • Performer: Renee H. Deboer, Jonathan R. Yanik, Patrick D. Martin, David R. Babich, Dana B. Booker