300 Years of Spanish Harpsichord Music / Uncilla

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The carefully compiled programme selection consists of Spanish music composed between the 16th and 19th centuries. Presented are both very famous composers and lesser known ones, but with pieces of convincing quality. All of them together, especially in the arrangement chosen for this album, offer very interesting contrasting experiences and testify to the rich diversity of music for keyboard instruments of this period. Inés Moreno Uncilla has chosen these three instruments for her recording:

- A single-manual harpsichord with a short octave [bass octave] and divided upper keys, built by Matthias Griewisch, 2016, after an Italian model from around 1600.
- A single-manual harpsichord, built in 1987 by Tony Chinnery, copy of an instrument by C. Grimaldi (1697).
- A two-manual harpsichord, built by William Dowd in 1979, copy of an instrument by N&F-E. Blanchet (1730).

Each of the three instruments is a copy of an old example from the period in question, which helps to approximate the original sound - a wonderful journey through time with the help of music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 21, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ARS38625

  • UPC: 4260052386255

  • Label: Ars Produktion

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Renaissance, Baroque

  • Composer: Mateo Antonio Perez de Albeniz, Sebastian de Albero, Francisco Correa de Arauxo, Juan Sesse Balaguer, Joaquin Beltran, Juan Cabanilles, Antonio de Cabezon, Luys Venegas de Henestrosa, Sebastian Aguilera de Heredia, Domenico Scarlatti, Basilio de Sesse, Antonio Soler

  • Performer: Ines Moreno Uncilla