Martha Argerich Live, Vol. 11: Concerti, Suites, Sonatas & Szenen

Regular price $37.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The eminent Martha Argerich is one of the most loved and admired classical pianists of all time. She quickly gained and maintained world-wide reputation for her exciting performances. This set is the 11th volume of DOREMI's special series of live performances and broadcasts featuring the artistry of the young Martha Argerich. Most items are first release ever. The performances here are live recordings from her Venice recital in February 1969, and from her Cologne broadcast in September 1960.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 06, 2023

  • Catalog Number: DHR-8191/2

  • UPC: 061297819126

  • Label: DOREMI

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Frederic Chopin, Franz Liszt, Robert Schumann

  • Conductor: Claudio Abbado, Moshe Atzmon

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Czech Philharmonic, NDR Symphony

  • Performer: Martha Argerich