Lehar: Der Graf von Luxemburg / Kim, Frankfurt Opera

Regular price $25.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The world premiere of this operetta conducted by Robert Stolz at the Theater an der Wien in 1909 was an unbelievable success and was then performed 300 times in a row at that same theatre. These are numbers such as we only hear of today in connection with such musicals as Mamma Mia. Melodies such as Lieber Freund, man greift nicht nach den Sternen and Bist Du's, lachendes Gluck can certainly explain their success. This recording also offers a pair of operatic stars with Camilla Nylund and Daniel Behle.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 07, 2017

  • Catalog Number: OC968

  • UPC: 4260034869684

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Franz Lehár

  • Conductor: Eun Sun Kim

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Frankfurt Opera Chorus

  • Performer: Camilla Nylund, Daniel Behle, Gurgen Baveyan, Ingyu Hwang, Louise Adler, Ludwig Mittelhammer, Margit Neubauer, Sebastian Geyer, Simon Bode