Greif: Danse des morts / Dumoussaud, L'atelier de musique

Greif: Danse des morts / Dumoussaud, L'atelier de musique

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
For the seventieth anniversary of Olivier Greif’s birth, B Records and the Deauville Festival invite you to discover his remarkable works, some of which have never been released before. They were composed at dazzling speed, nurtured by Early Music, literature and the composer’s obsession with death and mysticism. Two symphonic works are interpreted for us by passionate, young musicians and have been recorded live so that you can experience on album the ‘dangers’ and delights of reverie, and an archive recording from the Festival de Pâques (Easter Festival) with Olivier Greif himself on the piano.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 10, 2021

  • Catalog Number: LBM035

  • UPC: 3770005527358

  • Label: B Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Olivier Greif

  • Conductor: Pierre Dumoussaud

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: L'Atelier de musique

  • Performer: Edwin Fardini, Lise Berthaud, Olivier Greif, Philippe Hattat, Pierre Fouchenneret, Stephan Genz, Yan Levionnois