Reference Gold - Bach: Violin Concertos / Thomas Zehetmair

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
...I turned to [an] older recording of the same four concertos by Thomas Zehetmair and the Amsterdam Bach Soloists. They play on modern instruments, but according to the principles of the historical performance practice. In every respect their performances are superior... They play Bach's concertos with subtlety and grace... As a result, Zehetmair's interpretation is very expressive...

-- Johan van Veen, MusicWeb International

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BC0115002

  • UPC: 782124150020

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Thomas Zehetmair

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Amsterdam Bach Soloists

  • Performer: Thomas Zehetmair