Tchaikovsky: Iolanta / Mykytenko, Beczala, Fedoseyev, Tchaikosky Radio SO

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is a reissue of the critically acclaimed former release.

Tchaikovsky’s “Iolanta” is an elegiac tale about a blind princess who lives in a secluded garden, overseen by her well-meaning father who tries to shield her from her condition. Only a handsome knight can grant her the ability to see through the power of love. Russian soprano Olga Mykytenko and the astonishing tenor Piotr Beczala give riveting performances as Iolanta and the noble knight. 

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PC10439

  • UPC: 7619990104396

  • Label: Pan Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Pyotr Tchaikovsky

  • Performer: Olga Mykytenko, Piotr Beczala