Shostakovich: Cello Concertos / Muller-Schott, Kreizberg

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Disc of the Month - BBC Music Magazine June 2008 'There are several outstanding versions of Shostakovich's First Cello Concerto available (from Han-Na Chang and the work's dedicatee Rostropovich on EMI, and from Yo-Yo Ma on Sony, to name but a few), yet this latest warmly recorded release from German cellist Daniel Muller-Schott must rank amongst the finest...A performance dazzling in its virtuosity which generates all the necessary cumulative tension...Such is the conviction with which soloist and conductor project every note that one is immediately drawn into the music's dark and brooding atmosphere.' Erik Levi.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: ORF-C659081

  • UPC: 4011790659121

  • Label: Orfeo

  • Composer: Dmitri Shostakovich

  • Conductor: Yakov Kreizberg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Daniel Müller-Schott