Milner: The Water and the Fire & The Song of Akhenaten / Davies

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The two works on this new release are BBC Broadcast recordings from 1973 and 1977. Included on this album are The Song of Akhenaten Op. 5, and The Water and the Fire, both by Anthony Milner. The Water and the Fire is arguably the climax of Milner’s choral writing, and is widely regarded as a visionary piece. Featured artists on these recordings include soprano Janet Price , soprano Hazel Holt, tenor John Elwes, and baritone Stephen Roberts.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 08, 2016

  • Catalog Number: REAM1125

  • UPC: 5020926112521

  • Label: Lyrita

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anthony Milner

  • Conductor: Meredith Davies

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Northern Orchestra, BBC Northern Singers, BBC Training Orchestra, Manchester Grammar School Boys' Choir

  • Performer: Hazel Holt, Janet Price, John Elwes, Stephen Roberts