Galliano, Olczak & Przybylski: Accordion Concerti / Gajda, Domurat, Co0perate Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“I consider the album Accordion Concertos to be one of the most important musical achievements in my artistic life. On this [album], I present three stylistically diverse accordion concertos. Each of them is extremely close to my heart and has played a huge role in the development of my musical career... The recording of the material for the album took place in 2017 and was an artistic work in my doctoral dissertation. I am very happy to be finally able to share this album with you.” (Michał Gajda)

Michał Gajda began learning to play the accordion at the age of seven. He has been repeatedly awarded with scholarships of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage, the Marshal of the Łódź Voivodeship, and the Rector of the Academy of Music in Poznań for his artistic achievements. Michał Gajda is also very active as a teacher. His students regularly win prizes in major national and international accordion competitions. He is invited to masterclasses as a lecturer (Poland, Georgia, South Korea, Italy) and often acts as a juror.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1834

  • UPC: 5902547018348

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Richard Galliano, Krzysztof Olczak, Bronislaw Kazimierz Przybylski

  • Conductor: Adam Domurat

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Cooperate Orchestra

  • Performer: Michal Gajda