Suk: Asrael / Netopil, Essen Philharmonic Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This is one of the few recordings of Josef Suk's rarely performed Symphony, with which the composer came to terms with personal blows of fate, captured in this recording with sensitivity and meticulous detail. This production marks the beginning of a highly promising collaboration between the Essen Philharmonic and OehmsClassics. Meyerbeer's Le prophete has already been planned for 2018.



This is as sober as vivid a performance of Suk’s Asrael Symphony. Tomas Netopil’s account of this work is eloquent in every respect and a worthy alternative to existing recordings.

– Pizzicato

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: OC1865

  • UPC: 4260330918659

  • Label: Oehms

  • Composer: Josef Suk

  • Conductor: Tomas Netopil

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Essen Philharmonic Orchestra