Bolcom, Chandler, Cohen, Sirota, Stahly & Tann: 2020 Visions / Fischer Duo

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

2020 VISIONS from the Fischer Duo celebrates the piano-cello group’s 50 years of performances together. The Duo is known for performing music from Brahms and Beethoven to the works of emerging composers. The pair celebrated the anniversary of their formation in 1971 during the height of the pandemic and thus the resulting recording is their declaration of love and resilience. This album features three works commissioned for the Duo as well as three recent compositions from promising new composers. Expressing the pain of loss as well as the hope for a better tomorrow, 2020 VISIONS showcases this duo’s versatility and musicianship.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 26, 2022

  • Catalog Number: NV6444

  • UPC: 896931007443

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: William Bolcom, Theo Chandler, Michael Cohen, Robert Sirota, Preston Stahly, Hilary Tann

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Fischer Duo

  • Performer: Norman Fischer, Jeanne Kierman Fischer