The Sons of Bach / Freiburg Baroque

Regular price $37.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“This music is in the best of hands with the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra” is the qualified judgment of the trade magazine Fono Forum about the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra’s “Bach-Söhne” (Sons of J.S. Bach) series issued by Carus-Verlag. With their recordings of numerous orchestral works and concerts by all four of Johann Sebastian Bach’s sons, the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra did justice to its trademark – a high standard of performance, pleasure in experimentation and a passion for music-making – time and again. This series, which has won several awards, is now available for the first time in a box set of 4 CDs. This results in an impressive panorama of the era that lies between Baroque and Classic.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2014

  • Catalog Number: CV83023

  • UPC: 4009350830233

  • Label: Carus

  • Number of Discs: 4

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach, Johann Christian Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach

  • Conductor: Gottfried Von der Goltz

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Freiburg Bach Orchestra, Freiburg Baroque Orchestra, Freiburg Baroque Orchestra Consort

  • Performer: Anne Katharina Schreiber, Ann-Kathrin Brüggemann, Christine Schornsheim, Gottfried Von der Goltz, Karl Kaiser, Kristin Von der Goltz, Michael Behringer