Dowland: Tunes Of Sad Despaire

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This recording fulfills one of Dominique Visse’s life ambitions, which dates from the late 1970s and the period during which he studied and worked with Alfred Deller: to record an album of John Dowland’s songs. And who better than to record with than celebrated English viol consort Fretwork, who have made a number of historic recordings of Dowland’s music? Visse is also joined by Renaud Delaigue in rarely-performed versions of three of the songs.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 16, 2013

  • Catalog Number: SR 121

  • UPC: 3760061191211

  • Label: Satirino France

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anonymous, John Dowland

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Fretwork

  • Performer: Dominique Visse