Mozart: Clarinet Quintet - Horn Quintet / Jürgensen, Stephen

Mozart: Clarinet Quintet - Horn Quintet / Jürgensen, Stephen

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In June 2021, the Klenke Quartet celebrate their 30th anniversary and have been inspiring international concert life with an unchanged line-up since their foundation in 1991. Consisting of four female musicians, the ensemble has established itself as one of the most important German string quartets and is considered "one of the most distinguished European formations" (GewandhausMagazin). Deepness, vocal quality, intimate music-making paired with a strong program dramaturgy as well as a sound intensity down to the softest note characterize the Klenke Quartet. After the successful recording of the string quintets by W. A. Mozart together with Harald Schoneweg, this recording again features quintets by Mozart, this time with natural horn player Stephan Katte and the clarinetist Nicola Jürgensen as guest musicians.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: ACC30540

  • UPC: 4260234832563

  • Label: ACCENTUS Music

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Klenke Quartet

  • Performer: Nicola Jürgensen, Stephen Katte