Couperin: Complete Sonatas / Malgoire, Les Dominos

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

After the success of its CD devoted to the Sonatas of Elisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre, Florence Malgoire's ensemble Les Dominos now explores the first French sonatas. All of these works date from the 1680s, the time when the French had just discovered the Italian sonata style and had begun to use it, albeit in some secrecy. This recording contains the complete sonatas of François Couperin, four of which are the original versions of sonatas that Couperin would later make use of in Les Nations. This is the first recording to present the sonatas in their entirety, in particular because the sonata La Convalescente is here recorded for the very first time; this sonata was discovered only recently in a manuscript copy in Germany.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RIC330

  • UPC: 5400439003309

  • Label: Ricercar

  • Composer: François Couperin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Les Dominos

  • Performer: Florence Malgoire